Skip to content

Networking Blog 3

February 24, 2013

This week I learned about the OSI model. I learned that there are seven layers within this model, what they are, and what each layer’s protocol data unit is. I find all of this confusing still, but I hope that over time it will become easier to understand. All the material for the OSI model was new and unfamiliar to me. I know basics for how to set up a network in my house, but only so far as setting up WiFi connections and using a WiFi extender to reach all of the devices in my house. I am surprised at just how many layers are in the OSI model, but I’m still not sure how they all work and how they are related to one another.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

